Taking Photos of Food

Ever since I was a little kid, I’ve always been intrigued by photos of food. There’s something kind of awesome about capturing an image of something that’s so fleeting.

I’ve been determined, during this visiting season, to become more mindful of my eating experience. I’ve started trying to savor the food, instead of just downing it. Downing the food inevitably has spawned some sort of bodily protest in the past (acid reflux, trouble breathing – associated with the reflux, etc).

In the spirit of ensuring health (immunity & digestive), I’ve continued to try and use some probiotics almost every day. Yesterday morning, I finished off the silky smooth vanilla liquid yogurt.

It was followed by Ezekial bread with ricotta cheese and nutella.

I didn’t have a chance to have lunch (I know – not good), but here’s a chronological fast-forward to dinner.

My mother-in-law opened the meal with some fresh veggies and dip:


Then, we had some roasted chicken and sauteed spinach, with the sweetest sweet potatoes I’ve ever had.

Afterwards, I had some homemade pumpkin bread with butter.

A small sampling of peppermint bark,

And a smidge of apple pie and Cool Whip.

This was followed by a late-night snack of 3 slices of raisin bread, and 3 clementines.

If you take photos of food, what’s your motivation?

One response to this post.

  1. That ricotta/nutella/ezekial combo… yes please!! And that sweet potato has me practically drooling it looks so good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

