Thanksgiving

We spent Thanksgiving at my mom’s house.

I decided to make a paper menu showcasing the bountiful food selection.

The food was delicious!

My favorite dishes? The sweet potato/apple medley, and stuffing. Yum.


My plate:

I had never had a turkey wing before. Difficult to eat – but it always feels better to use all parts of the bird.
Following dinner – the sugar quotient was raised:

I am fortunate to have ample food – to have enough food, and to have choices about what kinds of foods I eat.

Someone should open a Thanksgiving restaurant – Thanksgiving food, year round.

5 responses to this post.

  1. sweet potato apple medley?! That sounds so interesting and good.

    Agree on the restaurant. That’d be something. It would have to have a huge selection of side dishes.

    Reply

  2. Wow that food looks delicious! I’ve never had sweet potatoes and apples together. Sounds like a winning combo. And I love how the cake states “be thankful”. So true!

    Reply

  3. I’m glad you had a good Thanksgiving!! I love your restaurant idea– maybe for State College? πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. All that food looks amazing! I would love to experience a Thanksgiving someday, the food looks so good πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Amazing looking food, the sweet potato apple medley looks fabulous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

