Sweet & Fragrant Tofu

This evening for dinner, I wanted to make a flavorful marinade for tofu. I started with these bottles.

I let the marinade soak into the tofu for a bit.

I sprinkled on some scallions & breadcrumbs, and then fried up the tofu in some high-heat, flavored saute oil.

I served it with brown rice and fresh spinach leaves.

Miso soup was on the side, made with cabbage, onions & scallions. I’m keeping to my probiotics resolution.

What’s your favorite way to eat tofu?

9 responses to this post.

  1. Those are some of my favorite seasonings for tofu too! I also like using maple syrup…weird, I know 🙂

    Reply

  2. I love tofu any which way 🙂 It is super good frozen then thawed and cooked though- the freezing gives it a really chewy texture that I like.

    Reply

  3. I’d not a big fan of tofu, but I’d take that cabbage in a heartbeat 🙂

    Reply

  4. oooh that looks super tasty indeed! I often bake my tofu – but I think it is better when pan-fried or grilled 🙂

    Reply

  5. I loooooove tofu! My favorite way to make it is throwing it in my “Magic Soup”. Simple but so good 🙂

    Ps..I’m bookmarking this recipe!

    Reply

  6. Posted by DiningAndDishing on September 28, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    I know this is bad, but I LOVE fried tofu. It gets so fluffy and flavorful. Maybe not the healthiest but certainly the tastiest! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply

  7. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Yum, this looks great! My favorite way to eat tofu is to marinate it and eggplant cubes w/ balsamic and then roast them together.

    Reply

  8. If you BROIL tofu it gets a great cripsy texture on the outside. I usually go for spicy tofu flavors. Something with sriracha or chili paste.

    Reply

  9. I’m so excited to try miso soup! I bought miso a week ago, so you’d think I would have tried it by now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

