“Just Say No” to Carrot Tops

To all those who might be reading:

Towards the end of my last post, I brought up the topic of carrot tops: edible or not? Basically, I was waiting to hear if there was any bad news that I should be concerned about. This article ended up convincing me to stay away… Not worth the risk.

Have you ever gotten mixed signals on the safety of a food? Some saying it is safe – others saying ‘don’t eat it’!? Personally, I like to always err on the latter side. 😉

6 responses to this post.

  1. omg YES! i definitely hear mixed claims all the time. not just on safety of food but on the health of them too. still those that say no eggs if u have high cholesterol and then some say yes to eggs. also the whole coffee debate.

    actually recently i heard that theyre saying vitamins taken daily can be harmful..but theres still recent research talking about the importance of vitamins because modern food is void of high nutrient contests due to soil depletion etc.

    it can drive a person insane lol

    xoxo ❤

    Reply

  2. Interesting article!! Thanks for posting this!

    Reply

  3. btw i forgot to comment that the camera i use is the Nikon Coolpix 3000

    Reply

  4. Posted by greensandjeans on September 18, 2010 at 12:07 am

    Crazy! I feel like I usually err on the side of eating it if I’m not sure…

    Reply

  5. I feel like at this point, there is evidence that practically everything is bad for you. Unless there is something specifically toxic they can nail down that isn’t debated (like with the carrot tops), I take everything else with a grain of salt (sea salt or table salt–which one is better again 🙂 )

    Reply

  6. I usually don’t react right away when a new study comes out. For me, if I’m eating natural and healthy things then I usually don’t worry, but if it’s something that’s generally not accepted – like carrot tops (especially the comedian – ha) – I stay away.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

