In A Park Famous for Its Food

Somehow, in a park famous for its food…

All I had was a bottle of apple juice.

Well, I guess that’s what happens when you sleep in until 10:30 and have a late brunch of leftover spinach pie!

One of the themes of this blog is healthy eating. Even though I wasn’t hungry, I enjoyed looking for healthy options at the park. Surprisingly, (it is an amusement park), I was able to find evidence of whole wheat!

There were some indulgent options that I may have partaken in, if I was hungry:

I believe that DelGrosso’s tomato sauce started off being made on the grounds of the amusement park. Now it has blossomed into a full-blown business, sold at stores beyond the park.

Look at the cornucopia of goods:

(Don’t worry, that loaf of bread isn’t real.)

My husband bought a crispy chicken sandwich, which was “more moist than he would have thought.”

There were some expansive picnic areas –

With views of the rides:

For those daring sorts (of which I am not one) there were the requisite thrilling rides.

Everyone on the ground giggles with relief as they watch the platform descend.

Most unique, was a milk vending machine, which somehow turned reflections into psychedelia:

Fun times.

What’s the best amusement park food you’ve ever eaten?

2 responses to this post.

  1. I went on a ride like that a few years ago, it was terrifying
    – never again!!

    Reply

  2. I would totally do the rides! 🙂 Looks like a fun day and pretty odd on the milk vending machine. The best amusement park food for me was probably a pretty good salad at Islands of Adventure in Orlando, but it was way over priced too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

