Green Cleaning

While I’m waiting to get a new camera with which to take some food shots, I thought I would bring up the idea of green cleaning. I took out Organic Housekeeping from the library awhile back, and while I didn’t make it through the entire book before the due date, I picked up some valuable tips.

1. If you have vinegar, baking soda, and peroxide, you can pretty much clean your whole house.



Make sure to keep peroxide in an opaque spray bottle so it doesn’t turn into water

2. Making things ‘sterile’ with harsh chemicals is also making them toxic. Better to sterilize with things your body can more easily tolerate, like the above products. Better not to clean with products that have too many warnings on the labels.

3. You can deodorize your garbage disposal by grinding ice cubs and lemon pieces.

What is your favorite healthy cleaning tip?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for this post! It is kind of confusing trying to figure out how to comment! I didn’t see anywhere that had the option and so just clicked on the number by the date! My fav. healthy cleaning tip is def. the lemon in the disposal! I love that!

    Reply

  2. Thanks for the comment! I need to figure out if I could change the placement of the comment option.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

