New Year’s Eve

My husband and I went ice skating and there was a DJ taking song requests at the rink. I requested “Ice, Ice, Baby” and it was kind of awesome to skate around to that. Someone should use that song in their figure skating performance. Just sayin’.

After enjoying some more festivities, and more manifestations of ice (in the form of ice sculptures),

we went out to eat and I was very glad we had made reservations (the wait at this particular restaurant would have been about 1.5 hours.)

We started off sharing this hummus platter. I had to ask myself again: what is it about ramekins that makes them so fun to eat out of? Why are ramekins so awesome?

My entree was this Mediterranean Pappardelle dish. The pasta was fresh & a great consistency. The dish was a bit too spicy for my taste buds (lots of pepper perhaps?) but I still enjoyed it, especially when I was eating the small chunks of feta cheese.

For dessert, we shared this chocolate mousse. Yes to that. This was probably the most perfect dessert of 2010. And because of its rich sumptuousness, a few bites was totally satisfying.

One response to this post.

  1. My mom was quite the klepto when it came to ramekins. We had more than you could ever need at our house growing up, and I’m pretty sure none of them were purchased.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

