Warm and Comforting





Grains, Greens & Beans
Seasoned Red Quinoa, Mellow Brown Rice and Beans, Baby Bok Choy
Another great meal, courtesy of my mom.


Here’s another photo from the archives of the past week. It’s a snow person I ‘crafted’. I decided to name her Belissa. Several people asked me what her name was, and all misheard me saying ‘Melissa’ at first.

3 responses to this post.

  1. This looks good. I’ve never tried bok choy… people seem to love it. I was a late comer to the Kale Party too, but I love it now.

    Reply

  2. Bok choy is definitely one of my favorites! And I love the name Belissa… like Melissa with a bad cold. ;)

    Reply

  3. The quinoa looks good. Haven’t tried red yet, but it must be good because the Whole Foods bulk section was out last time I was there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.