Cute Little ‘Biscuit’ Cookies, Homemade Pizza

My mom is a great cook!

Yesterday she made homemade blueberry waffles that I enjoyed with some homemade applesauce.


Alongside the waffles, I ate some biscuit cookies with peanut butter.


These biscuit cookies make fun bite-sized snacks. They are also vegan, for those who are interested in vegan cookies.

I asked my mom if she could recall the recipe she created for them, so here it is:
1 cup whole wheat flour
2 cups oats
1 cup raisins
1/2 cup very finely chopped walnuts
1/2 tsp baking soda
1 tsp cinnamon
1 cup applesauce or 1/2 cup margarine
1 cup brown sugar or 2 tbs stevia
3 tbs almond milk
1 tsp vanilla extract

1. Mix flour, baking soda and cinnamon in one bowl.
2. In another bowl, combine margarine or applesauce, sugar or stevia, almond milk, and vanilla. Beat together.
3. Combine the contents of the two bowls into one bowl. Stir in oats and raisins.
4. Mix well.
5. Drop spoonfuls onto sheet.
6. Bake at 350 until golden brown on bottom.

Yesterday, my mom also made some pizza.





Yum!

5 responses to this post.

  1. I love biscuity cookies, so I definitely need to give these a try! And that pizza looks marvelous!

    Reply

  2. Those cookies look like the perfect healthy snack!

    Glad y’all are having a good holiday!

    Reply

  3. Your homemade pizza looks very good. I had a homemade pizza disaster a few weeks ago; perhaps I’ll try it again soon.

    Reply

  4. My mom has been making homemade pizza ever since we were little and I love it sooo much more then pizza from outside!

    Have a lovely day!

    Reply

  5. Aren’t Mom’s the best? I swear, even if it’s just a PB&J, it tastes better when Mom’s the one who made it : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

